Paul Auster
- Born 1947
- Published by Open Books since 1995
- 29 titles to date
- Most popular title: The New York Trilogy
- Latest release: Report from the Interior in 2016

Brooklyn-based author Paul Auster is the Mr. Vertigo of modern literature. The internationally celebrated novelist is another household name whose works Open Books is proud to have been continuously publishing since 1995.

Over the years, a growing number of Korean readers have been enjoying the virtuosity, the mystery, and the depth of his stories, all the while exploring the themes that are dear to him: fate, chance, the ordinary life, the act of writing and the search for one's identity. He is also one of the foreign authors whom Korean literary figures and prominent names in the arts, music and film admire the most.

Besides The New York Trilogy, titles that are the most popular among Open Books editions are Moon Palace, Hand to Mouth, The Book of Illusions and The Music of Chance.

Open Books also published the 2004 graphic adaptation by David Mazzucchelli and Paul Karasik of the first New York Trilogy novel City of Glass. His 2010 novel Sunset Park was published in 2013 and his recent memoirs Winter Journal and Report from the Interior in 2014 and 2016 respectively. The acclaimed novel 4 3 2 1 is scheduled to be published in 2020.

Works by Paul Auster in translation from Open Books (with year of publication of the Korean edition)
Mr. Vertigo (1995)
Moon Palace
The Music of Chance
Hand to Mouth
Squeeze Play
Smoke / Blue in the Face
The Invention of Solitude
In the Country of Last Things
The New York Trilogy
Lulu on the Bridge
The Story of My Typewriter
The Book of Illusions
Oracle Night
The Red Notebook
Disappearances: Selected Poems
Why Write?
The Brooklyn Follies
City of Glass: The Graphic Novel
(Adapted by Paul Karasik and David Mazzucchelli, 2006)
Travels in the Scriptorium
The Art of Hunger
The Inner Life of Martin Frost
Man in the Dark
Sunset Park (2013)
Winter Journal (2014)
Here and Now: Letters (2008-2011) (with J. M. Coetzee) (2016)
Report from the Interior (2016)